Fudge brownies

0041.jpgSo the job i am doing today consists of my fudge brownies, mini banana split cupcakes, and chocolate cupcakes with a ganache center and chocolate frosting. People love their chocolate.

I just finished making the brownies and they look nice. I have to say, i hate making brownies, mainly because i think i suck at it. However, this lady had my brownies at Saturday’s spa party and when she called, the first thing she said was ” i want those brownies.” Excellent.

I made them in my silicone heart-shaped molds. I think it gives them that little something extra, don’t you think? Oh, and i made them while rocking out to Johnny Cash’s greatest hits.

Also, my husband thought the last batch of my brownies weren’t chocolate-y enough, but I think he’s a retard so we’re even. You decide…

Oven at 350

1/3 cup butter

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

¾ cup flour

½ cup cocoa

¼ tsp salt

¼ tsp baking powder

½  cup semi sweet choc chips

 

In large mixing bowl, cream together butter and sugar, then eggs and vanilla. In separate bowl, combine flour, cocoa, baking powder, salt. Stir into butter mixture until blended. Add chocolate chips. Fill lined cups 2/3 full. Bake 13-15 minutes.  Don’t forget to line cups!! (unless you use the silicone cups like i do, then you have to wait until they cool completely before taking them out. And i mean cool completely.) Dust with powdered sugar.

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, brownies, catering, chocolate, cupcake

Leave a Reply

