MoFo: Blueberry Pancakes

I had a whole thing where I was going to teach you how to make ‘flax eggs’ but i accidentally started taking pictures without my memory card in the camera and I lost the cord to get them from the camera to the computer and I’m too mechanically UNinclined to figure out how to get the pictures from the camera itself into the memory card. How exasperating,  I must say. So today you get a picture and a recipe. That’s it.

You can see the steam coming off them! They were so delicious and fluffy, the blueberries were so juicy and sweet…mmm…I may go make some again for my lunch today!

1 cup Bisquick Heart Smart baking mix (yes, it’s vegan!)

2/3 cup almond milk (or your favorite non-dairy beverage)

1 flax egg

3/4 cup fresh or frozen blueberries (I used frozen and even though the recipe on the box says wait for them to thaw, I did not)

I use my Magic Bullet to make my flax eggs because it has a nice and small cup attachment as opposed to the traditional size of a blender. You put one tablespoon of flax seeds in there with three tablespoons of water. Blend for about ten or fifteen seconds. Set aside while you assemble all the other ingredients. You want the ‘eggs’ to get somewhat gelatinous. (God, I hate that word. It just sounds gross, doesn’t it?) Once you’ve mixed together the baking mix and the milk, stir in the flax eggs. Then add the blueberries. Cook the way you would a regular pancake, waiting for bubbles to form before flipping.

This recipe made three medium-sized pancakes. Delicious!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “MoFo: Blueberry Pancakes

  1. Blueberry pancakes are the reason I get out of bed every Sunday.

  2. May

    Nice set of blueberry pancakes you got there!

    But I’ve gotta ask, did you ever post a how-to for “flax eggs”? That sounds really interesting…

Leave a Reply

